Victorian Hotel Reviews

What people are saying about us

 

Stayed March 2017, travelled on business

I stayed in the king legacy room and I loved it, the bed was so comfy I had hard time getting out of it and the bathroom was so clean and beautifully designed. I was at a seminar down by waterfront and it was a short walk down as well to gas town. I also did some exploring and could go anywhere from this location. Highly recommend this hotel the staff were professional and nice. I will be back.

Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple

Beautiful old style hotel. Has kept the features of the past while adding contempory technology to the rooms. Good size and comfortable rooms with good facilities. Basic continental breakfast but more than adequate. Good location. From airport catch Skytrain to Waterfront and get off at Vancouver City Centre station. Max 10 minute walk to hotel. Very helpful staff especially Megan at reception. Highly recommended.

Clean, tidy hotel with great staff. Will certainly come here again for longer! Easy walking east or west into Yaletown or Gastown for restaurants and shopping. Try the Lamplighters pub for good food. 10 minutes’ walk, near to the Old Spaghetti Factory.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed our stay. Good location with all sights within walking. Very comfy beds and clean room and up to date bathroom with nice hot water. Will stay again next time in Vancouver. Very helpful staff.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago – Stayed February 2017

On a last minute business trip to Vancouver last week I ended up booking the Victorian Hotel. What a super hotel!
I booked one of the en suite rooms and could not have been happier. My room was very spacious and had a very modern clean bathroom with a deep soaker tub and great shower. The room amenities were great and the bed was very comfortable. Great location for downtown Vancouver, shopping and sightseeing. The staff were incredibly nice and very helpful and I would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile – Stayed February 2017, travelled with family

This is an absolutely beautiful hotel in a great location. We were able to walk to Yaletown, Gastown, aND Chinatown. The hotel was built in the late 1800’s so it is not sound proof. You can hear the traffic and the other guests as they walk down the hall. Personally I think the beauty of the hotel far outweighed the noise. Parking was tight and I would assume at a busy time there would not be enough for all the guests. Hauling in luggage was tricky up the stairs. The bathroom was amazing! It has. A beautiful soaker tub with lavender shampoo that smelled devine. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was simple but did the job. The croissants were delicious. The bed was super comfortable. We would stay again!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago – Stayed February 2017, Stayed February 2017, travelled with family

We enjoyed our 5-day stay at the charming Victorian Hotel. Our room was large and bright with a well-appointed ensuite bathroom, comfortable beds and a desk and seating area. All the staff were pleasant and helpful. We asked for a small fridge, and it was set up in our room within a few hours. A continental breakfast is included in the room rate, and we appreciated the fruit salad and fresh croissants served in the breakfast room off the lobby.

The hotel is well located for cyclists, close to the downtown separated bike lanes. We cycled every day, and the hotel provided storage for the bicycles, which was very convenient. The location is also good for downtown shopping and near to restaurants and bakeries. We highly recommend the Victorian Hotel and would definitely stay there again.
Room Tip: Some rooms have shared bathrooms. Be sure to ask if you want an ensuite.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago – Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple

We stayed in the budget room where you have to share a bathroom. It was awesome – our room was small but beautiful with lovely old hardwood floors and a couple of beautiful antiques, and the shared bathrooms were spacious, modern and clean. The shower was awesome. We never really ate the continental breakfast, but it looked great – fresh loaves of crusty bread and baguettes, fruit salad, real croissants and pretty good coffee. I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again. Location was great too.