What People Are Saying

Reviews

From our valued guests

Victorian Hotel Reviews

V

Stayed November 2019

"Best place to stay"

I stayed here for a night but it has by far been the best place I’ve stayed throughout my entire trip at Vancouver. A small hotel situated near downtown is the most comfortable, clean and quiet place. I loved the rooms, they were tiny, cozy and Victorian like. The best part was that even though everyone on the floor used one bathroom it was seemingly clean! I am a solo traveler and this by far worth the money I spent.

V

Stayed November 2019

"
Great boutique hotel near Gastown!"

Historic hotel beautifully updated- our room #16 on the main floor was immaculately clean and well-appointed, even the updated bathroom which rivaled any larger upscale hotel. Room was small like many urban hotel rooms but definitely adequate. It’s downtown so earplugs were helpful!
The hotel staff: superb customer service with tips on nearby restaurants and sightseeing. The morning continental breakfast was good and filling: croissants and rolls, waffles, yogurt. I was especially pleased to see a carafe of hot tea along with coffee😊
The hotel does not have an elevator and there are steps up to the main entrance so not accessible for those with mobility challenges.

V

Stayed November 2019

"
Amazing hotel"

Stayed here for 4 nights. Great location, everything I wanted to see was within walking distance. If you’re lazy and don’t like using your legs, there is a bus stop at the end of the street and waterfront station is 5 mins away. The bed was super comfy, I now hate my bed at home. I don’t like to share, so booked a room with a posh en-suite bathroom, which was nice, big and exceeded my expectations! Breakfast was perfect for me, pastries, yogurt, coffee, fruit. There’s no lift, so if your bags are heavy you’ll have to ask someone stronger than you to carry them…or just pack lighter?! How much stuff do people need?! The people on my tour bus coming back from whistler commented on how ‘quaint’ the hotel looked…I agreed with them…and felt quite smug to be staying there! The staff are all super friendly too and clearly enjoy working in such a cute place. 10/10 for this hotel.

V

Stayed November 2019

"Quiet and comfortable"

After 4 nights, wife and I were impressed with the size of the room, the furniture, the size of bathroom, the comfortable bed, the window that opened, the beautiful TV, and the quiet. There was a decent free breakfast.

V

Stayed October 2019

"
Victorian Charm"

I love this Hotel. The historic feel of this hotel is so wonderful. The price is right, the free breakfast is perfect. The staff is pleasant and thoughtful and the rooms are beautiful. We love the location. The overall casual feel adds to a relaxing and comfortable stay. I highly recommend this hotel.

V

Stayed October 2019

"
Comfort, Great Staff, Good Location"

After several years, I returned to the Victorian Hotel for an overnight stay in Vancouver, and I’m very impressed that the quality I’d previously experienced hasn’t deteriorated a bit. The beds are very firm and comfortable. In fact, I slept really well, even though I often don’t in a “strange” place. The room was very clean, and the staff as helpful as ever. If visiting downtown Vancouver (Gas Town, Rogers Arena, QE Theatre, Chinatown, etc.), the location is superb. I strongly recommend staying there. Parking on site is secure, but only a few spaces are available.

V

Stayed October 2019

"
I had the best sleep of my life!"

The Victorian Hotel is a gorgeous hotel inside and out with an urban/vintage feel to their rooms. Our bed was extremely comfortable which made our two-night stay highly enjoyable! It was also conveniently located to everything we wanted to see and do. Thanks for a wonderful stay, Victorian Hotel!

V

Stayed July 2018, Reviewed by Kylie B

"Great Hotel"

Such a great hotel in an ideal location. Walking distance to gas town and lots of eateries.
Room size was enough and had a basin which was convenient to brush our teeth etc. shared bathrooms were right across the hall- they were clean, modern and we didn’t have to wait at all.
Breakfast was enough in the morning when heading out for a jam packed day.

I would definitely return 🙂

V

Stayed July 2018, Reviewed by Elisabeth Wangaratta

"Quaint little hotel in a good location"

This hotel reminded me of little hotels that I had stayed in in the past in Europe. It was very centrally located for the waterfront as well as the downtown shopping area. It was in handy walking distance for the skytrain to the airport . The shared bathrooms were beautifully renovated and kept clean. My room was a little tight but had everything that I needed. The breakfasts were delicious and the staff were constantly replenishing everything. The staff were polite and helpful when asked. I got lots of exercise on the stairs.

V

Stayed June 2018, Reviewed by Liz R

“Excellent Hotel”

This hotel still has all the character of the original Victorian building. Brick walls, beautiful ornate radiators etc, but has been upgraded to a very high standard. Our room was not big, but had a large extremely comfortable bed and a very modern shower room and it was immaculately clean. – what more does one want from a city centre hotel?

V

Stayed June 2018, Reviewed by Tim

“A hidden gem in a great location”

The Victorian reminded me of many quaint little hotels I’ve enjoyed in Europe-rooms are not huge, some come with shared bath facilities, but overall a great little gem that could be easily overlooked. Centrally located; reasonably priced; historic older building that has had the stuff updated that needed updating (but no elevators). Staff was unfailingly polite and helpful; a basic breakfast is provided; within easy walking distance of GasTown, a number of good restaurants, and the SkyTrain Waterfront station(about four blocks), with easy airport access. I’d definitely stay there again.

V

Stayed June 2018, Reviewed by p1nkch1ck

“Excellent Stay”

My husband & I were very happy with this hotel. We stayed on a superior King room. Parking was rather expensive ($20/night + tax), but it was definitely convenient – you can come in & out- they give you a clicker to there parking area which is connected to the hotel. It has a great location, clean rooms, nice bed, decent linen, and a free continental breakfast (the pastries are yummy & fresh)! For the most part the hotel staff were pleasant, Caroline was really nice. I’d recommend this place to any traveler.

V

Stayed June 2018, Reviewed by Abi H

“Great location”

Beautiful hotel and friendly, helpful staff. Was very impressed with our room and although we had an ensuite, the shared bathrooms looked big and very clean. Great location to walk where you need to be but also around the corner from the bus to Stanley Park.

V

Stayed June 2018, Reviewed by Linda A

“Great place!”

We stayed one night. I will admit I was a little afraid when I heard shared bathrooms, but don’t let it scare you. We had no trouble using them since there are plenty, and they are extremely clean and updated. This is a beautiful hotel. The rooms are very nice and the beds are really comfortable. There is a sink in each room, which was very nice and made sharing restrooms easier. There is not an elevator, but you can leave your tagged luggage downstairs. We just packed an overnight bag to take upstairs with us. Also, the staff was extremely helpful. We would definitely stay here again!

V

Stayed June 2018, Reviewed by KC_213

“Charming historic hotel in excellent location”

I loved this little hotel. The rooms are small and we had to share bathrooms with the other guests on our floor but it had historical charm and is nicely situated. The price was excellent compare to other nearby offerings. I will concede that my wife was upset about sharing a bathroom.

V

Stayed March 2017, traveled on business

“So quaint and close to everything”

I stayed in the king legacy room and I loved it, the bed was so comfy I had hard time getting out of it and the bathroom was so clean and beautifully designed. I was at a seminar down by waterfront and it was a short walk down as well to gas town. I also did some exploring and could go anywhere from this location. Highly recommend this hotel the staff were professional and nice. I will be back.

V

Stayed March 2017, traveled as a couple

“Lovely experience”

Beautiful old style hotel. Has kept the features of the past while adding contempory technology to the rooms. Good size and comfortable rooms with good facilities. Basic continental breakfast but more than adequate. Good location. From airport catch Skytrain to Waterfront and get off at Vancouver City Centre station. Max 10 minute walk to hotel. Very helpful staff especially Megan at reception. Highly recommended.